1/2 LarryFest, Lower LarryFest – Our Camp

Just got back from my third LarryFest.  Needless to say, they just keep getting better, at least for me.  This year I took a lot less pictures, drank a lot more water, and had a good time… again.  1 Through out my LarryFest experiences, our camp has grown.  We try to get our same spot, we try to camp with the same people, and were going to make it a longer experience next year, including a trip to the river for an overnight on our houseboat.4 The “Compound”.  Our home for the duration.5 Our neighbor’s friends who arrived in this “Circus Truck.”  Believe me, at night when they arrived, it looked like the circus had come to town.6 Good friends, having coffee together in the morning, another good thing about our camp and LarryFest.8 The view across from the Compound.  Notice the girls hanging on the corner posts.9 We decided this year to start giving away coffee in the morning.  Our motivation: 1. To hear more stories.  2. To be nice.10 If you’re at next year’s LarryFest, stop by Lower LarryFest and have a cup of coffee and share a story or two, or three, or four.11 It’s all about the food, too.  Here is our copper coffee pot and cooking gear.  Lots of good things to eat come from this equipment.12 Remember to bring proper equipment for the nightlife.  A headlamp is a good choice, although they have other uses.13 Friends gather, that’s what we do.14 The neighbors cook.14q I am planning my fourth trip.  Stop by next year and have coffee with us in the morning, it’s free, and so are the stories.  Maybe, Tim and I will share some poetry while you’re there.15Here we are, the residents of Lower LarryFest.  Like all great experiences, it’s the people who are most important.  This is true for Larryfest.  These are the people who make it most memorable for me, and I thank them for that.  I hope to see them all next year, and maybe sooner, but rest assured it will once again be a great place to be for a few days in August.

Don’t wait to get your tickets,
The Mayor of Lower LarryFest

This entry was posted in Captain's View. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment